Which AI video tools animate your image without filters? We check them.
We profile each generator from its own pricing, terms and safety pages, then run the same image and prompt through it. You get the real price of a clip, what the tool refuses, and how it treats real-person likeness.
Partner links are labelled Sponsored and never change what we write. How we test
Up to 300 characters. Fictional adults only: no real people, no names of real persons, no one under 18.
Subject: your fictional adult character, as described. Fictional adult, clearly over 25. Frame 1: the start frame, medium close-up, eye-level camera. Camera and motion: slow dolly push-in toward the subject, shallow depth of field, medium intensity. Format: 9:16 vertical, 24 fps, 5 seconds. Consistency: keep face, skin texture and lighting identical to frame 1. No text, no watermark.
Animate the full clip in a cloud app
These apps list image-to-video in their own documentation. Paste the prompt there. Our scored tests are in progress.
How every tool is checked
One source frame
Every tool animates the same non-explicit still of a fictional adult, so differences come from the model, not the input.
One prompt
The same director prompt from Prompt Lab, changed only where a tool needs its own syntax.
A 5-second clip
The common length most tools offer. Longer clips are tested separately and labelled.
Scored and priced
Face consistency, motion, artifacts and refusals, plus the real cost of one clip on the cheapest plan that allows video.
AI video generators, side by side
Facts from each vendor's own pages, with sources in every review. Scores appear once our clip tests are published.
| Tool | Runs on | Video modes (vendor) | Cheapest plan with video | Free option | Real-person likeness | Our clip test | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promptchan Text and image-to-video, Pro only |
Cloud app | Text-to-video, image-to-video | $33.99/mo (Pro) | Free tier, no video | Banned without verified consent | Scheduled | Profile Visit |
| OurDream AI Multi-scene video, up to 1080p |
Cloud app | Video scenes; modes not published | $9.99/mo billed yearly ($119.88) | Free account, no video | Real-person likeness not hosted | Scheduled | Profile Visit |
| Candy AI Preset video from character images |
Cloud app | Image-to-video from generated images (presets) | $3.99/mo (12-month plan) | Free trial mentioned; terms not stated | Deepfakes banned, zero tolerance | Scheduled | Profile Visit |
| Secrets AI First and end frame video |
Cloud app | Image-to-video (first and end frame) | Not shown on public pages | Free signup; video access not stated | Banned without verified consent | Scheduled | Profile Visit |
| Kupid AI Weekly video quota by plan |
Cloud app | Video quota listed; modes not published | Pro $3.44/week | Free tier, 15 messages | Not addressed in terms | Scheduled | Profile Visit |
"Visit" links are sponsored. Prices are in USD as shown on the vendor's pricing page on the date in each profile.
Cloud app or your own GPU?
No GPU, pay per plan or per credit
- Runs in a phone browser; video usually needs a paid tier.
- Content rules differ by app and can change without notice.
- Each profile lists the billing descriptor, cancel path and refund terms the vendor publishes.
Open weights, nothing leaves your PC
- Wan 2.2 TI2V-5B: the official repo asks for 24 GB VRAM, such as an RTX 4090.
- Its model card cites a 5-second 720p clip in under 9 minutes on one consumer GPU.
- No content filter is documented for the open models we track, so the rules are yours to keep.